Mackvader of Powershift Performance

BIG Trucks... REAL Racing!


2018 Bandit Big Rig Race Series

Bandit race trucks and drivers had a busy season with 10 events on oval tracks. With $50,000 in prize money up for grabs at each event ($10,000 for the first place winner) there was a lot of "bumpin and rubbin" and some outright crashes. The big-rigs circled the tracks with faster trucks lapping the slower ones, going two and three wide in the turns. This is racing like it used to be, with lots of excitement for the fans. Before racing began all race trucks and drivers lined up in front of the stands and the gates were thrown open so fans could greet their favorite drivers, have fan cards or apparel signed, and inspect the race trucks.

Generally each truck ran three races: one Heat Race of 10 laps; one Challenge Race lasting 15 laps, and the Main Race with ALL the trucks on the track for a 30-lap race. This is exciting family fun! We hope you were there!

If you missed a race, then the action can be seen from anywhere in the world as a live-stream video on each of the race pages listed below.

March 24th, Mobile, Alabama--Details

April 21st, Motor Mile Speedway in Fairlawn, VA--Details

May 5th, Concord Speedway in Concord, NC--Details

June 9th, Hawkeye Downs Speedway in Cedar Rapids, IA--Details
(Tornado shortened race will be completed July 29th at 1 pm)

July 7th, Lake Erie Speedway in North East, PA--Details

July 14th, Salem Speedway in Salem, IN--Details

July 28th, LaCrosse Fairgrounds Speedway in LaCrosse, WI--Details

July 29th, Hawkeye Downs Speedway in Cedar Rapids, IA--Details

August 11th, Hickory Motor Speedway, Newton, NC--Details

August 25th, Elko Speedway, Elko, Minnesota--Details

September 15th, Anderson Speedway, Williamston, SC--Details

September 29th, Myrtle Beach Speedway, Myrtle Beach, SC--Details

October 13th, Elko Speedway, Elko, Minnesota--Details

October 27th, Bristol Motor Speedway, Bristol, TN--Details

Favorite Videos

Links to Articles


Races: 2017 ~ 2016 ~ 2015

Articles/Videos: 2017 ~ 2016 ~ 2015